About / Contact

Executive Director

Rob Zako

Postal Mail

Better Eugene-Springfield Transportation (BEST)
PO Box 773
Eugene, OR 97440

BEST is a broad coalition of community leaders and organizations. We include the Eugene and Springfield chambers of commerce and other business leaders, the University of Oregon and Lane Community College, students, environmental and multi-modal transportation advocates, social service organizations, and neighborhood leaders. On our boards are five previous members of the LTD Board of Directors and a former chair of the Oregon House Committee on Transportation and Economic Development. We believe that better transit is good for the economy, the well being of people, and the environment—for our quality of life!

Board of Directors

Our formal Board of Directors oversees our work:

  1. Jon Belcher, Vice-President
  2. Michael DeLuise
  3. Tiffany Edwards
  4. Mike Eyster, President
  5. Kevin Gilbride, Secretary
  6. Sophie McGinley
  7. Michele O’Leary
  8. Bob Passaro, Treasurer
  9. Brett Rowlett
  10. Rob Zako, Executive Director

Board of Advisors

We also have an informal Board of Advisors to help guide our efforts:

  1. John Allcott
  2. Susan Ban
  3. Bob Beals
  4. Terry Beyer
  5. Alexis Biddle
  6. Shawn Boles
  7. Julie Daniel
  8. Rick Duncan
  9. Tim Duy
  10. Emily Eng
  11. David Funk
  12. Gerry Gaydos
  13. Beth Gerot
  14. George Grier
  15. Eric Gunderson
  16. Pat Hocken
  17. Richard Hughes
  18. Josh Kashinsky
  19. Kaarin Knudson
  20. Shane MacRhodes
  21. Sarah Mazze
  22. Terry McDonald
  23. Matt McRae
  24. DeLeesa Meashintubby
  25. Tom Mulhern
  26. Walt Norblad
  27. Mark Pangborn
  28. Brittany Quick-Warner
  29. Matt Roberts
  30. Seth Sadofsky
  31. Marc Schlossberg
  32. Carmel Snyder
  33. Jean Tate
  34. Kari Turner
  35. Jenny Ulum
  36. Carmen Urbina
  37. Stefano Viggiano
  38. Sue Wolling

Staff & Volunteers

Several talented and committed staff & volunteers are contributing to the success of BEST:

  • Marianne Nolte, Transportation Options Coordinator
  • Claire Roth, Safe Streets Coordinator
  • Monica Sather, volunteer
  • Kevin Schaper, volunteer

Comments are closed.