BEST is a broad coalition of community leaders and organizations. We include the Eugene and Springfield chambers of commerce and other business leaders, the University of Oregon and Lane Community College, students, environmental and multi-modal transportation advocates, social service organizations, and neighborhood leaders. On our boards are a former transportation advisor to Oregon’s governor, four former members of the LTD Board of Directors, and a former chair of the Oregon House Transportation Committee. We believe that better transportation is good for the economy, the well being of people, and the environment—for our quality of life!


Several talented and committed staff power the efforts of BEST:

  1. Rob Zako, Executive Director
  2. Marianne Nolte, Transportation Options Coordinator
  3. Claire Roth, Safe Streets Coordinator

Board of Directors

Our formal Board of Directors oversees our work:

  1. Jon Belcher, Treasurer
  2. Alexis Biddle, Secretary
  3. Eric Burdette
  4. Wendee Crofoot
  5. Mike DeLuise
  6. Mike Eyster
  7. Terry Parker
  8. Bob Passaro, Vice-President
  9. Laura Potter, President
  10. Brett Rowlett

Board of Advisors

We also have an informal Board of Advisors to help guide our efforts:

  1. John Allcott
  2. Bob Beals
  3. Terry Beyer
  4. Shawn Boles
  5. Julie Daniel
  6. Rick Duncan
  7. Tim Duy
  8. Emily Eng
  9. Karmen Fore
  10. David Funk
  11. Gerry Gaydos
  12. Beth Gerot
  13. Kevin Gilbride
  14. George Grier
  15. Eric Gunderson
  16. Clare Haley
  17. Pat Hocken
  18. Richard Hughes
  19. Josh Kashinsky
  20. Kaarin Knudson
  21. Sarah Mazze
  22. Terry McDonald
  23. Sophie McGinley
  24. Matt McRae
  25. DeLeesa Meashintubby
  26. Walt Norblad
  27. Mark Pangborn
  28. Brittany Quick-Warner
  29. Shane Rhodes
  30. Matt Roberts
  31. Seth Sadofsky
  32. Marc Schlossberg
  33. Carmel Snyder
  34. Jean Tate
  35. Kari Turner
  36. Jenny Ulum
  37. Carmen Urbina
  38. Stefano Viggiano
  39. Aliza Whalen
  40. Sue Wolling


Several talented and committed volunteers are contributing to the success of BEST:

  1. Laughton Elliott-DeAngelis
  2. Steve Piercy
  3. Kevin Schaper

Comments are closed.