Board & Staff

BEST is a broad coalition of community leaders and organizations. We include the Eugene and Springfield chambers of commerce and other business leaders, the University of Oregon and Lane Community College, students, environmental and multi-modal transportation advocates, social service organizations, and neighborhood leaders. On our boards are five previous members of the LTD Board of Directors and a former chair of the Oregon House Committee on Transportation and Economic Development. We believe that better transit is good for the economy, the well being of people, and the environment—for our quality of life!

Board of Directors

Our formal Board of Directors oversees our work:

  1. Jon Belcher,
  2. Tiffany Edwards
  3. Mike Eyster
  4. Kevin Gilbride,
  5. Eric Gunderson
  6. Pat Hocken
  7. Sophie McGinley
  8. Bree Nicolello
  9. Michele O’Leary
  10. Bob Passaro,
  11. Brett Rowlett
  12. Joshua Skov,
  13. Kari Turner
  14. Rob Zako,
    Executive Director

Board of Advisors

We also have an informal Board of Advisors to help guide our efforts:

  1. John Allcott
  2. Susan Ban
  3. Terry Beyer
  4. Alexis Biddle
  5. Shawn Boles
  6. Phil Carrasco
  7. Julie Daniel
  8. Rick Duncan
  9. Tim Duy
  10. Emily Eng
  11. Nigel Francisco
  12. David Funk
  13. Gerry Gaydos
  14. Beth Gerot
  15. George Grier
  16. Dean Huber
  17. Richard Hughes
  18. Kaarin Knudson
  19. Shane MacRhodes
  20. Terry McDonald
  21. Matt McRae
  22. DeLeesa Meashintubby
  23. Tom Mulhern
  24. Walt Norblad
  25. Mark Pangborn
  26. Brittany Quick-Warner
  27. Matt Roberts
  28. Seth Sadofsky
  29. Marc Schlossberg
  30. Tom Schneider
  31. Betsy Schultz
  32. Carmel Snyder
  33. Jean Tate
  34. Jenny Ulum
  35. Carmen Urbina
  36. John VanLandingham
  37. Stefano Viggiano
  38. Sue Wolling

Staff & Volunteers

Several talented and committed & volunteers are contributing to the success of BEST:

  • Mike DeLuise
  • Kathyrn Sternberger
  • Monica Witzig

Learn more about who supports BEST…

Comments are closed